Keep Calm and Study On - Unlock Your Success - Use #TOGETHER for 30% discount at Checkout

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA v10) Penetration Testing

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA v10) Penetration Testing

Free Practice Test

  • No. of Questions10
  • AccessImmediate
  • Access DurationLife Long Access
  • Exam DeliveryOnline
  • Test ModesPractice
  • TypeExam Format

Practice Exam

  • No. of Questions150
  • AccessImmediate
  • Access DurationLife Long Access
  • Exam DeliveryOnline
  • Test ModesPractice, Exam
  • Last UpdatedApril 2024

Online Course

  • Content TypeVideo
  • DeliveryOnline
  • AccessImmediate
  • Access DurationLife Long Access
  • No of videos-
  • No of hours-
Not Available

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) Penetration Testing 

The ECSA penetration testing course provides you with a real-world hands-on penetration testing experience and is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing class available that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report.

The ECSA pentest program takes the tools and techniques you learned in the Certified Ethical Hacker course (CEH) and elevates your ability into full exploitation by teaching you how to apply the skills learned in the CEH by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology - 

  • Focuses on pentesting methodology with an emphasis on hands-on learning
  • The exam will now have a prerequisite of submitting a pentesting report
  • The goal of these changes is to make passing ECSA more difficult; therefore, making it a more respected certification

Who should take the ECSA Exam?

The ECSA exam is suitable for -

  • Ethical Hackers
  • Penetration Testers
  • Network server administrators
  • Firewall Administrators
  • Security Testers
  • System Administrators and Risk Assessment professionals

ECSA Course Outline

The ECSA course outline covers the following topics - 

  • Module 00: Penetration Testing Essential Concepts (Self-Study)
  • Module 01: Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies
  • Module 02: Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology
  • Module 03: Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT) Methodology
  • Module 04: Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 05: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – External
  • Module 06: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Internal
  • Module 07: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Perimeter Devices
  • Module 08: Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 09: Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 10: Wireless Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 11: Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 12: Report Writing and Post Testing Actions

Exam Format and Information

Exam Name EC-Council Certified Security Analyst

Penetration testing

Exam Code ECSA v10
Exam Duration 4 hours
Exam Format Multiple Choice Questions
Exam Type Cloud Computing
Number of Questions 150 Questions
Eligibility/Pre-Requisite NIL
Exam Status Live
Exam Language English
Pass Score 70% and above

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA v10) Penetration Testing FAQs

Yes, the application form is mandatory for all test takers who want to take the exam directly without undergoing training.
Yes, the ECSA V10 is a part of the EC-Council Continuing Education Scheme.
On an average, application processing time would be between 5-10 working days once the verifiers on the application respond to EC-Council’s requests for information.
The ECSA v10 exam is an MCQ (Multiple Choice Question) exam. The exam is only available at the ECC Exam Centre
Retake exam requests can only be purchased by writing to [email protected], should a candidate fail the exam.
For those attempting the exam at a physical testing centre (ETC), the exam will be proctored by a proctor authorised at the testing centre. For those attempting the exam remotely (ECC/ ProctorU), the exam will be proctored remotely by an authorised proctor.
The Exam is a 4-hour session.
This exam does not have a set passing score/ percentage, the number of items that you have to answer correctly varies depending on the difficulty of the questions delivered when you take the exam.


We are here to help!