AWS Certifications Updates: March 2023

  1. Home
  2. AWS
  3. AWS Certifications Updates: March 2023

AWS Certifications have significantly increased on a global scale. As a result, they need to stay abreast of developments and developments in order to hold onto their place. And, to keep you updated, we’ll discuss the most current AWS exam changes for March 2023 on this blog so you can see what’s new in AWS. Additionally, we’ll learn about the most recent AWS exams and how to maintain our credentials current.

AWS Certification Exam March Updates

– AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional exam update

As posted on January 31, 2023, the new AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional exam is currently accepting registrations. Your technical proficiency in setting up, running, and maintaining distributed application systems on the Amazon platform is demonstrated by this certification.

Take the existing AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional exam before March 6, 2023, or the new test beginning March 7, 2023, if you currently hold this credential and need to recertify, or if you currently possess the AWS Certified Developer – Associate and wish to advance.

Study the revised test’s exam guide, practice questions, and free official practice question sets that are accessible in the exam’s following exam languages.

Exam overview

Format: Multiple choice and multiple response questions only
Type: Professional
Delivery method: Pearson VUE testing center or online proctored exam
Number of questions: 75
180 minutes
Cost: 300 USD
Language: English, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese.

Important dates

Last day to take the current examMarch 6, 2023
First day to take the updated examMarch 7, 2023
Updated Course Outline
  • SDLC Automation 22%
  • Configuration Management and IaC 17%
  • Resilient Cloud Solutions 15%
  • Monitoring and Logging 15%
  • Incident and Event Response 14%
  • Security and Compliance 17%

– Modification in Exam-Labs: AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate

Exam labs will no longer be part of the AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate exam as of March 28, 2023, until further notice. Exam labs are being temporarily removed as AWS reviews them and makes necessary modifications to ensure the best possible candidate experience. The exam will now have 65 multiple-choice and multiple-response questions, and it will take 130 minutes to complete. For this revised exam format, all study materials offered on this exam website are still valid.

Summing up the modifications and changes in the AWS Exams:
Exam NameExam CodeExam Updates
AWS Certified Cloud PractitionerCLF-C02No Update
AWS Certified Advanced Networking – SpecialtyANS-C01No Update
AWS Certified Security SpecialtySCS-C01No Update
AWS Certified DevOps Engineer ProfessionalDOP-CO1Update
AWS Certified Developer AssociateDVA-C01
AWS Certified Solutions Architect AssociateSAA-C03
AWS Certified Solutions Architect ProfessionalSAP-C01
AWS Certified Machine Learning SpecialtyMLS-C01No Update
AWS Certified Database SpecialtyDBS-C01No Update
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator AssociateSOA-C02Update
AWS Certified Data Analytics Specialty DAS-C01No Update
AWS Certified: SAP on AWS – SpecialtyPAS-C01

We now have access to the most recent modifications and updates to the AWS certification exams. We’ll learn about AWS’s recertification policy in the upcoming section.

aws certifications exam online course

AWS Recertification: Maintaining your certification

Because AWS Certifications are only valid for three years, you’ll need to demonstrate your abilities throughout the recertification process to maintain your standing. Recertification, on the other hand, makes your AWS credential more valuable. You must also show that your certification covers the most recent AWS knowledge, abilities, and best practices.

Process of getting Recertified
1. Recertification for the Foundational-level certification

Taking the Cloud Practitioner exam.

  • For recertification, you can retake the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam. You may also recertify using a 50% discount ticket from your AWS Certification account. To meet the recertification requirement, any Associate or Professional level test can be used.
2. Recertification for the Associate-level certification

Taking the Associate exam

  • You can take the Associate level certification test if you already hold a certification. You can recertify by completing the Solutions Architect Associate exam if you hold an AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate credential, for instance.
  • You can also meet the recertification requirement by passing exams like the
    • AWS Solutions Architect Professional exam for the Architect pathway.
    • Or else the Developer or Operations path of the AWS DevOps Engineer Professional exam.
3. Recertification for the Professional-level certification

Taking the Current Professional-level exam

  • For the certification you hold, you can take the current Professional level AWS certifications examination. By clearing the Solutions Architect – Professional exam, you may recertify your AWS Certified Solutions Architect Professional certificate. You may also recertify using the 50% discount ticket from your AWS Certification account.
4. Recertification for the Specialty certification

Taking the Current Specialty exam

  • If you already hold an AWS Certified Security Specialist certification, you may recertify by taking the current Security Specialty exam.

Final Words

In the sections above, we learned about the modifications and revisions to the AWS training and certifications. To make sure everything is current with the new technology, Amazon implements these modifications through testing and training. Those who obtain this certification will profit since it will enable them to broaden their knowledge and abilities. Check out the links below to stay up to date on the most recent AWS developments.

AWS exam practice tests